States recognize certification for license renewal

January 23, 2015

21 states recognize specialty certification toward the CE requirement for license renewal. They are Alaska, Arkansas, Florida, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts (like FL only the education leading toward certification counts for CE requirements), Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey (like FL and MA), New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington and West Virginia.

Learn More

California Nurses

January 20, 2015

Earn certification in oncology nursing and you could be eligible for a grant up to $1,100 from the Masons of California By Your Side Program.

Learn More